Guest’s Feedback

Guests Comment
Ms. Shirley (Agoda.com)

(Jan 2018)

“nice and relax place”, (Rating: 10/10). feel relax when walk at the seaside, my kids all very enjoy this place, will come again.

Ms.Mandy (Trip Advisor.com)

(Jan 2018)

Mandyleemd from Kuching, Malaysia, “Okay for relax trip”, (Rating: 4/5). Beach and some simple facilities. Nice for family trip or friendly trip. You can see the sunset there. Simple and nice beach. Room is okay, basic facilities provided. Food is okay in view of its price.

Ms.Suzan (Trip Advisor.com)

(Jan 2018)

Suzan H from Wellington, New Zealand, Travelled with Friends, “Value for money”, (Rating: 4/5). We really enjoyed our stay. While the place is slightly dated it has charm and ambience. The rooms at the top of the hill were big and we had an excellent view of the sea and jungle.While there was a van to take us to the top of the hill we enjoyed the walk. The staff were friendly and really helpful. They dropped us off down the road so we could go on a jungle walk. While we ate in the restaurant most nights (excellent satay) we also went over to the hawkers centre and ate with the locals.Overall a nice peaceful holiday which was exactly what we needed.

Mr. Jordan Iskandar (Jan 2018)

The food was great “Cantonese Noodle”. Staff very helpful an alert.

Mr. Khyluddin Zambia (Jan 2018)

Credits to pool assistants name Reduan and Dara. Smooth flows upon check in and check out by Hanizam. Good job.

Mr. Brahim
(Jan 2018)

Congratulation and keep the good works by the room keeper, Saftuyah. Excellent jobs in keeping the guest rooms the surrounding clear, tidy and hygienic. A good place for family stay.

Ms. Gina Albert
(Dec 2017)

Baruk Suite well maintained. Keep it up.

Mr. Soh Poh Leong
(Dec 2017)

Cleanliness greatly improve. Staff courtesy really fantastic. Great improvement.

Ms. Norfarhana
(Dec 2017)

Very comfortable. Nice view and ambience. Friendly and helpful shuttle driver.

Mr. James (Dec 2017)

A fantastic effort to make Xmas special. Well done.

Mr. Lee Shok Chai 
(Dec 2017)

A great hospitality and warm welcome for tourist. Very helpful and polite staff. Enjoy my stay here eventhough it just a night!

Mr. Chong Wee
(Dec 2017)

Very friendly stafff, great setting even though a bit aged. Great valued. Will come again. Keep it up!

Ms. Siti Hasmah
(Dec 2017)

5 star service by the staff. Great accommodation & hospitality.

Ms. Norriza
(Nov 2017)

From Agoda.com, “Perfect getaway”. I came back after 10 years because I loved this place!

Ms. Magdaline
(Nov 2017)

From Traveloka.com, “Great place to spend time with family”.

Ms. Nurliyana
(Nov 2017)

Great and recommended to stay again!

Ms. Joanne Yao
(Nov 2017)

Enjoyed the massage very much.

Ms. Nur Aida
(Nov 2017)

After this, I want come again with my big family & want to do family day.

Ms. Elise Watt
(Nov 2017)

Very helpful! My little boy did not want to leave.

Mr. Asri (Nov 2017)

This is the best room ever! I love it. This feel all new. I am going to leave here forever. I’ll take this as my real house. I lile this place. It feel amazing! I love Damai!

Ms. Norizzati
(June 2017)

From Agoda.com, “Perfect getaway”. I came back after 10 years because I loved this place!

Mr. Mohammad
(Oct 2017)

From Traveloka.com, “Great places to bring a family together”.

Mr. Taufik
(Oct 2017)

From Agoda.com, “Awesome”. Very comfortable place.

Ms. Anne Teoh
(Oct 2017)

Great service by staff, all so friendly and ever ready to help. Thank you.

Mr. Lui Hong
(Oct 2017)

Good value for money. Great place to come for holiday.

Ms. Suryati Salaiman
(Oct 2017)

Provide good facilities and the staffs were all friendly and helpful. Surely we will come here again soon. Thank you!

Mr. Annielouise
(Sep 2017)

From Traveloka.com, “Great get away”. We have stayed at this hotel before and we will stay here again.Staff were great, very friendly. Hotel room is spacious. Little tired but clean. Pool area very good, life guards on duty who were very attentive which was good to see. Food in the restaurant was excellent, good menu, generous portions well cooked. There was also a buffet on offer. Tour operator was very good arranging trips to see the orangutans. Easy walk from hotel to cultural centre, which is well worth afternoon visit. As I said we will be back.

Mr. Ting
(Sep 2017)

Well done! We are very impressed with the excellent cleanliness of room, facilities + restaurant food (taste+choice). Staffs were very friendly + accomodating.

Mr. Duncan
(Sep 2017)

Dear Christina, just a few words, to say thank you for making this holiday extra special. The warmth of affection, you and all your staff have given us, will be remembered forever. It is this, that makes the Damai Beach the jewel of Sarawak. Please give all your staff and yourself, a huge thank you from us, for all your kindness and helpfulness during our return holiday to this amazing hotel. Again, many many thanks.

Mr. Wan Shahmirul
(Sep 2017)

Terbaik, makanan untuk buffet malam dan sarapan memang terbaik dan sedap.

Mr. Paul Harris
(Sep 2017)

Been to Damai many times-always had a lovely times. Excellent staff!!

Mr.Yoshimura
(Sep 2017)

Improved a lot than before. I feel every staff members are trying to improve quality of Damai Beach Resort!!

Mr. Thomas
(Aug 2017)

From Agoda.com, “Acceptable”, (Rated 3.2/10). Hilltop rooms have great views and the pool is superb.

Ms. Kristell
(Aug 2017)

From Booking.com, “A perfect relaxing spot”. The hotel is very well located, the beach is magnificent. The staffs attend the customers with dedication.

Ms. Steph
(Aug 2017)

From Tripadvisor.com, “4 nights at Damai Beach”. We arrived early and were fortunate enough to check into our room before midday. Beautiful pool and easy access to the beach which is clean. Short walk to Damai Central (now called Craftworld) – essentially an outdoor foodcourt with 8 different food/drink stalls (really cheap and tasty food), a 7eleven and a couple restaurants. You are able to offer poolside cocktails which are reasonably priced. Good place to kick back and read a good book, 4 days was long enough as there isn’t a lot to do, but we did spend one day trekking up Mt Santubong. Nice place for a short beach getaway.

Mr. Nicholas Tanur
(Aug 2017)

A very relaxing massage. Thank you.

Mr. Tan Geu Guan
(Aug 2017)

I’m the regular visitor this time see a lot changes and improvement. Keep it up.

Ms. Evelyn
(Aug 2017)

Honest staff in going back lost & found item (wallet). Friendly and accommodating staff for corporate event. Enjoyed the teambuilding games & food.

Ms. Rahida
(Aug 2017)

I would like to compliment the staff counter who had served us & concierge driver) & chambermaid for their good service. Thank you.

Ms. Nur A.B.A
(Jul 2017)

From Traveloka.com, From Tripadvisor.com, “Great Getaway”, The resort is a nice place to go to if you’re looking for a relaxing moment. Located just beside Suntubong National Park and Sarawak Cultural Village making it a great place to stay. My family and I really enjoyed our stay with Damai Beach Resort.

Mr. Rhys. R
(Jul 2017)

From Tripadvisor.com, “Great Getaway”, The resort is a nice place to go to if you’re looking for a relaxing moment. Located just beside Suntubong National Park and Sarawak Cultural Village making it a great place to stay. My family and I really enjoyed our stay with Damai Beach Resort.

Mr. Alison
(Jul 2017)

Very gentle-excellent. Best pedicure land I have difficult feet. Thank you gor my pretty feet!

Ms. Chenery
(Jul 2017)

We receive the best service at Damai compared to other hotels we visit. People makes the place. We keep coming back because of the staff.

Mr. Wong
(Jul 2017)

Loved the breeze + view. Staff are all friendly, too! Thank you.

Ms. Sonia Shah
(Jul 2017)

Awesome space. I loved your staff. Friendly, corteous, helpful. Thank you for a good stay.

Mr. Cheng Wei Tse
(Jul 2017)

I saw improvement and adding new tv, hair dryer, iron and floor towel. Very impressive.

Mr. Jeffrey
(Jun 2017)

From Booking.com, “Pleasant”. The cleanliness and comfort of the beds in the room.

Mr. Chai
(Jun 2017)

From Agoda.com, “Good for family holidays”. Family members and friedns reunited with each other’s.

Ms. Josephine
(Jun 2017)

From Agoda.com, “Exceptional”. Excellent servive & good control of security. Good check in system now.

Mr. Alison Brafdord
(Jun 2017)

We have been here 2 days and have been overwhelmed with the friendly and helpful staff and the quality of food and premises.

Mr. Carl Gali
(Jun 2017)

Awesome place to dine & will recommend this to everyone. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Ms. Canthynia
(Jun 2017)

Good serve from bellman. They can really communicate in English, you pool attendanct were friednly and attentive too.

Ms. Nor
(May 2017)

From Agoda.com, “Excellent. Highly recommended. The view is very nice.”

Ms. Mazlyana
(May 2017)

From Booking.com, “Near to culture village. Near to hiking to mount santubong. Nice nature view and ocean view. Nice sunset.”

Ms. Rowena Ngumbang
(May 2017)

Friendly staff and have been very helpful with my son who is autistic. Keep it up! TQ.

Mr. Bruwet
(May 2017)

Wonderful experience! One of the best massages I ever had! Bravo!

Ms. Zarina Abdullah
(May 2017)

Excellent stay. Thank you very much for the awesome location of our suite. We all love it to the max!

Mr. Jaswindol Singgit
(May 2017)

Your room service personnel were very friendly and courteous. I enjoy my stay.

Mr. Douglas Kong
(Apr 2017)

Overall the staffs are friendly & helpful and guest service prompt in replaying request. Great stay experience!! Thanks.

Mr. Manuel Elievera
(Apr 2017)

Very friendly staff, big smiles! Clean, Fast & Folded nicely. Thank you for excellent service!

Mr. Chia
(Apr 2017)

Can feel big improvement since last visit on food choices & quality. Good job.

Mr. Wendy
(Apr 2017)

The lamb was excellent, cooked in all different ways.

Ms. Ling
(Apr 2017)

From Traveloka.com, “Everything is great, from check in to check out, everything is going smoothly as I planned! Keep it up!”

Ms. Melissa
(Apr 2017)

From Agoda.com, “I cannot praise staff highly enough- all were super helpful, friendly and nice: Christina, Mizha, Eddie, and Lilyane just to name a few. The food was delicious and there was a wide selection for breakfast. The pool is nice too. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return”.

Ms. Felicia Tan
(Mar 2017)

Good variety of food. Surprised even got laksa and kolo mee. Staffs very efficient in clearing tables.

Mr. Hisham
(Mar 2017)

The Sarawak Laksa is vey delicious!!!

Mr. Nathan
(Mar 2017)

Thank you for a beautiful holiday. We don’t want to leave! We will continue to recommend you to our friends.

Ms. Mashita
(Mar 2017)

Thanks for a kind environment and friendship of the staff. Keep up!

Ms. Nurul Athirah
(Mar 2017)

Food were great! Much love for your cheese section which makes me coming back for more! Saw a new drink which is the ‘detox drink’ which what I’ve veen dying for in any buffet breakfast spread! Keep up the good work!

Dr. Ong
(Mar 2017)

Thank you to Satang Café’s, Jacquiline for her hospitality getting a chair for me to sit even though I was not eating in the café. Thank you Hilary (Bell/transport service) for good transport service to pool at hilltop area. Thank you Kenny for your patience.

Mr.Phillip
(Feb 2017)

Very good accommodation.

Mr. Liam Wong
(Feb 2017)

Nice and tidy!

Mr. Azman Hj Umar
(Feb 2017)

Servis terbaik, food okay. Everything okay.

Mr. Maheran Sarkawi (Feb 2017)

Damai is the best. We love Damai!

Ms. Cathylinas (Feb 2017)

As always fantastic service, friendly staff, great selection of food for breakfast.

Ms. Darlene (Feb 2017) our Housekeeping very Excellent!
Ms. Norshidah
(Jan 2017)

Very nice place to relax especially during the weekday because it’s not so crowded.

Mr. Blackman
(Jan 2017)

The staff are all so lovely. We come for a 2 day rest. Been here a day and feel so rested.

Ms. Darlene Joinson
(Jan 2017)

Food was flavourful and tasty. The portion was huge. The staff is always amazing and friendly.

Ms. Maria Lee
(Jan 2017)

The ambience at Café Satang is so cosy and pleasant. Presentation of food is wonderful & appertizing. Friendly staff. Should consider upgrade the staff accommodation.

Ms. Jarina (Jan 2017) The receptionist were the getaway to the DBR and having said that the reception here were so helpful, friendly, and so welcoming and always polite. Thank you for making my stay with my family so stress free. God Bless you all.
Mr. Max Jackie
(Jan 2017)
Very friendly, corteous and professional service by staff. Also loved the great breakfast everyday.

Privacy Notice

Damai Beach Resort shall ensure that the collection, use and disclosure of your personal data is consistent with the Malaysia Personal Data Protection Act 2010 (“PDPA”).

Please read our Privacy Notice in our website for further details.

Thank you